Short Songs EP – Silverstein CD Review

Short Songs - Silverstein CD Review
Short Songs EP - Silverstein CD Review

Short Songs – Silverstein CD Review

Released : Feb. 7th , 2012

Reviewed : April 9th , 2012

Genre : Post – Hardcore

Track Listing :

1. Sick As Your Secrets
2. Sin & Redemption
3. SOS
4. Brookfield
5. La Marseillaise
6. World on Fire
7. Sleep Around
8. My Miserable Life
9. Truth & Temptation
10. One Last Dance


11. See Ya Bill
12. Short Songs- Dead Kennedys (feat. Tim Mcllrath, Chris Hannah, Mike Hranica, Chris #2, Jimmy Stadt, Nick Diener, Scott Wade, Daniel Tremblay, and Paul Rousseau)
13. 236 E. Broadway- Gob
14. Good Intentions- Gorilla Biscuits
15. Destination: Blood!- Orchid
16. Coffee Mug- Descendents
17. xOn Our Kneesx- The Swarm (feat. Liam Cormier)
18. Scenes From Parisian Life- The Promise Ring
19. It’s My Job To Keep Punk Rock Elite- NOFX
20. Quit Your Job- Chixdiggit
21. The Ballad of Wilhelm Fink- Green Day
22. You Gotta Stay Positive- Good Clean Fun




Review :

Review : Well this is just a odd EP. It’s about 20 minutes long and features 22 songs. Half covers and half originals. Too bad it really isn’t anything special. I mean the songs range from hardcore , post-hardcore, pop punk, and just plain boring. You’ll go from a good hardcore song to some soft singing. Plus the “Short Songs” cover is horrible to say the least. The best song is “SOS” and that’s because it sounds like a good hardcore song. “My Miserable Life” is also decent but between the hardcore parts they decided to add some bad singing to it. “Sin And Redemption” and “First Song” are really just mediocre while “Brookfield” and “Sleep Around” are just bad with the singing. Overall it’s a short EP and other than maybe 2 songs it really isn’t any special.


Score :



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s